ITP announces shortlist of award hopefuls 

The Institute of Telecommunications Professionals (ITP) has revealed the finalists of its annual awards, now in their 12th year and to be staged on 10th October at the Royal Lancaster Hotel, London.

ITP CEO Crissi Williams said: “We received so many entries this year, particularly from women, and enjoyed learning more about the great work being conducted in our industry.”

This year's line-up...

ITP Apprentice of the Year 
Charlotte Willoughby, Virgin Media
Hannah Hargreaves, Openreach
Jotame Nalewabau, Royal Signals

ITP Mentor of the Year
John Street, Openreach
Richard McKenzie, BT
Sally Wells, Arup

Christopher Mills Award
Aaron Webb, Telefonica
Jack Johns, BT
Ryan Anderson, Onwave
The Chris Seymour Award for Women in Telecoms 
Anne Liret, BT
Elena Karpathakis, Openreach
Wendy Dollimore, Telefonica

Engineer of the Year 
Julie Bird, Openreach
Lee Bennett, Virgin Media
Nigel Sheffield, Openreach
Innovator of the Year
Selina Wang, BT
Daniel Gilks, BT
Mohammad Zoualfaghari, BT
New award: Graduate of the Year
Lucy Doherty, Telefonica
Evandro Piolo Moro, BT
Bryony Grimes, Telefonica
New award: Outstanding contribution to the industry
Andrew Slaney, Gigasit/Bitronix
Colin Brooks, Openreach
Maggie Philbin, TeenTech

New award: Outstanding contribution to an individual’s development 
Coalin McKee, Openreach
Darren Lloyd, BT
Ray McKinnon, Virgin Media

Related Topics

Share this story