Openreach reveals tranche 15 of stop sell exchanges

Openreach revealed the 46 new exchange locations where it will stop selling legacy analogue services to encourage the adoption of new digital services over a full fibre connection.

This will be the 15th tranche addressed by Openreach, covering an additional 344,931 premises.

This latest update means that seven million total premises are now notified for, or are actively under stop sell.

When an exchange is listed for stop sell, Openreach gives Communication Providers a 12-month notification before services go offline.

The Exchanges listed in tranche 15 are as follows:  

Rawcliffe, Rawcliffe

Hanley Swan, Hanley Swan

Malpas, Malpas

Aberaeron, Aberaeron

Stonehaven, Stonehaven

Cupar, Cupar

Healing, Grimsby

Evesham, Evesham

Ingrebourne, Greater London - Havering

Shurdington, Shurdington

Berkswell, Balsall Common

Kimberley, Kimberley

Platt Bridge, Greater Manchester - Wigan

Heswall, Heswall

Kirby Muxloe, Leicester

Great Harwood, Great Harwood

Livingston Station, Livingston

Leigh On Sea, Southend-on-Sea

Saint Barnabas, Leicester

Gillingham, Gillingham (Kent)

Sharrow, Sheffield

Fareham, Fareham

Hinckley, Hinckley

Chelmsford, Chelmsford

Kingsbridge, Kingsbridge

Trumpington, Cambridge

Maldon, Maldon

Chingford, Greater London - Waltham Forest

Strangford, Downpatrick

Stoneyford, Lisburn

Martinstown, Martinstown

Seaforde, Downpatrick

Baillies Mills, Lisburn

Broughshane, Ballymena

Kells, Ballymena

Crossgar, Downpatrick

Ettrick Valley, Ettrickbridge

Balmaha, Drymen

Lismore, Achnacroish

Roxburgh, Roxburgh

Graffham, Graffham

Brightling, Battle

Owslebury, Owslebury

Badminton, Acton Turville

Rotherby, Frisby on the Wreake

Bury, Amberley

Related Topics

Share this story